Free KT Tape Anyone?

Ok folks, it has been far too long since my last entry and I apologize to my faithful followers who have been eagerly waiting a new entry.  Yes, I offer my sincerest apology to all three of you.  It’s been a busy summer and I’ve definitely had a few “blog worthy” moments, but for the sake of time (and your sanity) I’ll briefly highlight a few.

First I would like to highlight my completion of a running related Facebook page called Simply Running.  I was searching for a way to bring runners of all backgrounds together to share their experiences, expertise, and to promote their individual causes.  Also, there’s an abundance of useful info, articles, videos and anything else running related posted to the wall.  We currently have 56 likes and we’re looking for a lot more, so just visit the page and like us!  There may be something in it for you if you do it soon but I’ll get to that in a few paragraphs;)

As you may remember from my last entry (that was ages ago) I just began training for the Savannah Marathon which is on November 3rd.  Thanks to my awesome sponsor Brooks Running and the Inspire Daily program, I received a free entry and can’t wait to represent!  I’ve been training through Charleston’s suffocating heat all summer long and now that the humidity is breaking all of that training is starting to pay off.  Although I’ve encountered a few setbacks along the way, with only one month until Savannah my legs are finally beginning to feel fresh and fast again.  I tweaked my lower Calf/Achilles  a few weeks ago and have been battling Peroneal Tendonitis to this day, both of which I feel I finally have under control.  I can attribute some of that to R.I.C.E. but mostly I’ve been using KT Tape.

This stuff really works folks! I’m a believer for sure!  If applied properly, this tape can alleviate pain from an abundance of running or sports related injuries.  It works wonders on my peroneal tendonitis by keeping that tendon in place while I’m running without having the bulkiness of a compression brace.  As for my tight Calf/Achilles issue it relieved the pain immediately! I was skeptical at first until I mentioned my situation to a co-worker who was experiencing some pain in both of her Achilles from playing rugby.  She went to the store and bought a roll and I applied it for her. The results were almost instant.  She was skeptical about the tape and thought it could be just a placebo effect upon leaving work.  But not to my surprise, the next morning I was greeted with smiles and thank yous! Throw all of the Scientific Junk out the door people, this stuff WORKS!  I’m not going to get into the science of how it works, if you want to learn more about it, CLICK HERE.

In fact, I’m such a believer in this stuff that I’m going to give you a chance to try it for free! Of course you have to jump through a few hoops first, but here’s how it works:

1) Simply subscribe to my blog here at Running Haven. If you’re already following then you’re already a third of the way there!

2) Next, visit the Simply Running Facebook page and click the “Like” button

3) and lastly, leave a comment on this blog or on Simply Running’s Facebook page letting me know you’ve completed it and you will be automatically entered into a drawing for a free roll of KT Tape. A week from today (Saturday October 6th) I’ll put all of the names in my Brooks hat and pick one of you lucky winners at random and mail you a free roll!

For more info about KT Tape and all of the injuries it can help with just visit their website from the link above.  They also have YouTube videos on every application you could think of! I also want to thank fellow Brooks ID member Michael Robertson for this idea.  You can follow his blog by clicking the link under my blogroll OnceandAlways!

Thanks again for the support  everyone and good luck!

-Michael

8 responses to “Free KT Tape Anyone?

Leave a Reply

